hopehas.blogg.se

How to use virtualbox without cd
How to use virtualbox without cd






how to use virtualbox without cd

If it is an ISO file you can assign the ISO directly to the optical drive of the vm. If it is on CD you put the CD in the host machine's CD drive and tell the vm to use the host drive. Just like a physical machine, you install a program by running its install program in the vm. Just tell us what program you want to install and where the installation media is. Feb 2017, 12:08īillG wrote:It is really pretty simple if you don't lose you cool. Getting the software into the Win7 virtual machine is the sticking point. What do I want to do? Well run a Windows 7 installation on my Windows 10 machine, so that I can run software that only runs on Windows 7. IMG, so if I want to install for example daemon tools, I need to make an iso of it first? If so, what then do I do with it? If the explanation is in the documentation then I've spent all morning missing it. USB drives, it simply does not show my USB keyĭrag and drop: a big red circle with a line through tells me I am not allowed to drag and drop and sure enough, if I select the file in windows 10, drag it to the windows 7 window and try to drop it into a folder, it doesn't let me. Shared folders: I could not fathom how to share one All of those come with an "If supported" sign: Socratis wrote:Just for completion, I can think of the following ways to get data in the VM (and I may be missing something).








How to use virtualbox without cd